08:00 AM

2021-22 Leadership Academy class announced

Twelve exceptional  lawyers have been selected to participate in the 2021-22 Missouri Bar Leadership AcademyIndividuals selected for the program are:  

  • Alicia Baumhoer, Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc., Springfield 

  • Lauren Dollar, Dollar, Burns, Becker & Hershewe, Kansas City 

  • Joy Fears, Missouri Protection & Advocacy Services, Kansas City 

  • Hopey Fink, Legal Services of Eastern Missouri, St. Louis 

  • David Franklin, Sandberg Phoenix & von Gontard, P.C., St. Louis 

  • Ben Levin, Stinson LLP, Kansas City 

  • Libby Marden, Polsinelli PC, Kansas City 

  • Anthony Meyer, Lear Werts LLP, Columbia 

  • Natalie Pigg, Thurman Law Firm, Hillsboro 

  • Casey Waughn, Armstrong Teasdale, St. Louis 

  • Alexus Williams, Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith, LLP, St. Louis 

  • Curtis Wilson, Tueth Keeney, St. Louis 

Members of each year's class participate in The Missouri Bar Annual Meeting, Board of Governors meetings, committee meetings, and workshops specifically designed to achieve the goals of the Leadership Academy. The class works closely with bar leaders to learn more about The Missouri Bar, cultivate leadership skills, and develop a public service project, which the class takes full responsibility for completing before the end of the class year. At the end of the year, members commit to serve the bar in an active capacity for at least two years.  

The Missouri Bar Leadership Academy is offered to Missouri lawyers under the age of 40 or those admitted for 10 years or fewer, with an emphasis on diversity of ethnicity, culture, gender, area of practice, and geographic region within the state. The Missouri Bar Leadership Academy continues to increasdiversity within the leadership of The Missouri Bar. 

Congratulations to the 2021-2022 Missouri Bar Leadership Academy class!