09:48 AM

Four lawyers reappointed to Joint Commission on Women in the Profession

Lynne Bratcher, Christa Moss, Dawn Parsons, and Joanna Trachtenberg were recently reappointed to the Joint Commission on Women in the Profession during The Missouri Board of Governors’ July 15 meeting.

The Supreme Court of Missouri, in conjunction with The Missouri Bar, created the Joint Commission on Women in the Profession to identify barriers women face and create resources to combat bias in the judicial system and legal profession. To learn more about the commission and the resources it offers, click here

Moss is an assistant United States attorney in the civil division for the Western District of Missouri and currently serves on The Missouri Bar Board of Governors. A graduate of the College of William & Mary in in Williamsburg, Virginia, she was admitted to The Missouri Bar in 2012. Moss says she has enjoyed working on CLE programs that highlight prominent issues impacting women in the profession and reaching a broader audience.

“What I am looking forward to most about the opportunity to continue serving the JCWP is working alongside highly motivated women who are passionate about doing work and creating programming that strives to be a catalyst for change for women in our profession,” Moss said.

Parsons has been practicing law for 30 years and is a lawyer and shareholder with Shaffer Lombardo Shurin in Kansas City. A graduate of the University of Missouri-Kansas City, Parsons was admitted to The Missouri Bar in 1993.

“I look forward to continuing my service on this committee advocating for women attorneys,” she said.

Bratcher founded Bratcher Gockel Law, L.C. and has been practicing law for nearly 30 years. She was admitted to The Missouri Bar in 1983.

Trachtenberg founded TGH Litigation in Columbia and graduated from New York University School of Law in New York City. She was admitted to The Missouri Bar in 2010.

The terms for Bratcher, Moss, Parsons, and Trachtenberg will end Sept. 30, 2025.

The Missouri Bar encourages all its members to join committee and section activities. Lawyers can choose from more than 40 open enrollment committees and sections that each specialize in a substantive area of law, practice setting, or community. To join a committee or section, visit MoBar.org/Committees-Sections