15:27 PM

Missouri lawyers elect 2021-22 YLS Council members

Members of the Young Lawyers’ Section of The Missouri Bar, voting in districts throughout the state, elected four new members to that group’s governing council and retained seven incumbent council members.  

New members of the council include: 

     District 2: Erin Lueker of Troy, Missouri 

     District 3: Anthony Ealy of Kansas City 

     District 8: Courtney Chen of St. Louis County 

     District 9: Dashawn Cason of the City of St. Louis 

Incumbents elected to another term on the Young Lawyers’ Section Council are: 

     District 3: Amy Jackson, Danielle Atchison, and Bobby Thrasher of Kansas City 

     District 8Portia Britt and Erin Pfirrman of St. Louis County 

     District 9: Tristen Estep of the City of St. Louis 

     Western Appellate District: Matt DePaz of Kansas City 

New members will take office at the next YLS Council meeting on Sept. 17.  In addition, the group will soon begin advertising vacancies for one or more seats in the following districts:

  • District 1 - Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Caldwell, Carroll, Clinton, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway, and Worth counties
  • District 3 – Outside of Kansas City, Jackson County 
  • District 5 – Boone, Callaway, Cooper, Howard, and Saline counties 
  • District 6 – Cole, Moniteau, and Osage counties
  • District 9 - City of St. Louis 
  • District 11 Christian, Douglas, Greene, Howell, Ozark, Stone, Taney, Webster and Wright counties 
  • District 12 Benton, Camden, Dallas, Hickory, Laclede, Maries, Miller, Morgan, Pettis, Phelps, Polk, Pulaski and Texas counties 
  • Southern Appellate District Diversity Seat Barry, Barton, Bollinger, Butler, Camden, Carter, Cedar, Christian, Crawford, Dade, Dallas, Dent, Douglas, Dunklin, Greene, Hickory, Howell, Iron, Jasper, Laclede, Lawrence, Maries, McDonald, Mississippi, New Madrid, Newton, Oregon, Ozark, Pemiscot, Phelps, Polk, Pulaski, Reynolds, Ripley, Scott, Shannon, St. Clair, Stoddard, Stone, Taney, Texas, Wayne, Webster, and Wright counties 

The mission of the Young Lawyers' Section is to enhance the professional growth and public service of new and recently admitted Missouri lawyers. All Missouri lawyers aged 36 or less or, if older, who have been in practice 5 years or less, are automatically members of the section at no additional cost. For additional information on the Young Lawyers’ Section Council, including districts, elections, and bylaws, click here