11:59 AM

Nominate bankruptcy lawyers for the 2023 Roser award

Do you know an exceptional bankruptcy lawyer? Nominate them for the 2023 Michael R. Roser Excellence in Bankruptcy Award!

Established by the former Missouri Bar Commercial Law Committee (now the Financial Services & Insolvency Law Committee) in honor of lawyer Michael R. Roser, the annual award recognizes a lawyer who shows high standards of excellence in bankruptcy practice and who has made amazing contributions to the field of bankruptcy law, administration, or practice.

Nominations are due July 14. Email your nomination to dennis_dow@mow.uscourts.gov or mail it to:

Michael R. Roser Excellence in Bankruptcy Award

c/o Honorable Dennis R. Dow

United States Bankruptcy Court

400 E. Ninth St., Room. 6562

Kansas City, Missouri 64106

The nomination must address the lawyer’s activities in bankruptcy practice, other law practices, and bar activities. You must also state any other characteristics or factors you believe the committee should consider when reviewing the award nomination.

The Missouri Bar and Missouri Bar Young Lawyers’ Section is currently accepting nominations for several awards. Click here to read about other award nominations.

For more information about awards from The Missouri Bar, The Missouri Bar Foundation, and the Young Lawyers’ Section, go to MoBar.org.