08:47 AM

YLS seeks nominees for several vacancies on leadership council, nomination deadline is Sept. 9

Several vacancies have occurred on the Young Lawyers' Section (YLS) Council. Please refer to the list below for a list of all vacancies. The YLS Council will fill these vacancies by majority vote.

The council requests that those interested in serving complete the nominating petition and file it with Brett Rolwes, The Missouri Bar YLS liaison, by Friday, Sept. 9. The council invites those who file to include a resume and brief statement explaining their interest in serving on the YLS Council. All eligible petitions received will be submitted to the YLS Council for consideration, and the new representatives will be elected by the council by the end of September.

Information about the council is available at https://mobar.org/site/content/About/Young_Lawyers_Section.aspx

If you would like further information or have any questions, please contact Brett Rolwes at (573) 635-4128 or yls@mobar.org.

District #Counties in DistrictNumber of VacanciesLength of Terms
District 1Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Caldwell, Carroll, Clinton, Daviess DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway and Worth1Term expires September 2024
District 2Adair, Audrain, Chariton, Clark, Knox, Lewis, Lincoln, Linn, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Montgomery, Pike, Putnam, Ralls, Randolph, Schuyler, Scotland, Shelby and Sullivan1Term expires September 2023
District 3Jackson1Term expires September 2024
District 4Cass, Clay, Johnson, Lafayette, Platte and Ray1Term expires September 2024
District 8St. Louis County2Terms for both seats expire September 2024
Eastern Appellate District Diversity SeatCounties Encompassed by the Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District 2022-20241Term expires September 2024   
(More Information on Appellate Seats)